love…the continued saga


I am so unused to a life without pain. Who is my companion now?

I used to think that people talked so much about love because they were shallow and constantly deceived themselves into thinking they were in love. Now I see that they talk about love because there is nothing deeper, nothing more mysterious or more wonderful. they talk about it inspite of in many cases never having experienced it, they talk about it because in human experience there is nothing more worthwhile to talk about.

And if too many things are mistaken for love, what of it? If in 99% of the cases when someone says “I love you” they mean “I want to love you” what of it? Humanity deserves not our scorn, but our support, in its pursuit of love.

This entry was posted in Life, Love, Masters. Bookmark the permalink.