and the conversation goes..


“It wants a password, it never asked for a password before.” (Reads error message.)

“We had to assign it a password last month.”

“I don’t know the password.” (Reads error message again.)

“OK, try this: Xxxxxxxx.”

“Nope!” (Starts reading the error message to me, I know the fucking error message, ok, it is telling you that is the wrong password SHUT UP.)

“OK. Try it all lowercase.”

“Nope!” (Starts reading the error message AGAIN.)

“I don’t understand. That is what I have.” Then thinking harder, “OK, I can remotely connect to that machine now. Let me try…OK, there you go.”

“What was it?”

“xxxxxxxxx. All lowercase.”

“But I did that several times.”

NO. YOU DIDN’T. OH MY GOD.

About Mae East

Brooklyn NYC and vicinity.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.