You


Because of you, I learned:

that trying to hide a snort only makes it harder to stop laughing.
that I am smarter than I ever gave myself credit for.
how to debate the undebatable.
that hope for one thing carries over into hope for so much more.
that hope is wonderful.
I am so much more optimistic than I ever knew.
it is ok to share my secrets.
I won’t always be judged for the actions of others.
that true friends may not stay in our lives forever, but they change us completely.
it is ok to be who I am.
that I see the best in people.
I am full of faith.
that time can take forever to pass, but hours can feel like mere seconds.
to share my feelings openly and completely.
that things don’t fall apart when you’re honest with someone who cares about you.
that I truly want the best for you.
I deserve better.

Thank you for being in my life and helping to shape who I am at this very moment. I wish you well, and I don’t regret a thing

About Mae East

Brooklyn NYC and vicinity.
This entry was posted in Love, Poetry, S Worship. Bookmark the permalink.